Michael Jackson: Live in Bucharest – The Dangerous Tour

7 07 2009
Michael Jackson: Live in Bucharest - The Dangerous Tour

Michael Jackson: Live in Bucharest – The Dangerous Tour
From Sony

List Price: CDN$ 19.99
Price: CDN$ 14.99 & eligible for FREE Super Saver Shipping on orders over $39. Details

Availability: Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca

5 new or used available from CDN$ 12.25

Average customer review:

Product Details

  • Amazon Sales Rank: #2 in DVD
  • Released on: 2005-07-26
  • Aspect ratio: 1.33:1
  • Format: NTSC
  • Original language: English

Editorial Reviews

In the fall of 1992, Michael Jackson was in the midst of a world concert tour in support of his album Dangerous when he appeared in Bucharest for a show that was videotaped for broadcast on the premium cable network HBO. The show garnered HBO’s biggest ratings to date, and became one of the biggest cable music events of the year. Michael Jackson: Live in Bucharest brings this legendary show to home video, with Jackson performing a career-spanning selection of his greatest hits. Songs include “Billie Jean,” “Black or White,” “I’ll Be There,” “Human Nature,” “Smooth Criminal,” “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’,” and many more. ~ Mark Deming, All Movie Guide

DVD Menu

  • Side #1 —
    • Play Concert
    • Set List

DVD Chapters
Side #1 —
1. Program Start [2:16]
2. Jam [6:17]
3. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ [6:41]
4. Human Nature [5:08]
5. Smooth Criminal [6:11]
6. I Just Can’t Stop Lovin’ You [6:53]
7. She’s Out of My Life [5:05]
8. I Want You Back/The Love You Save [2:16]
9. I’ll Be There [4:43]
10. Thriller [6:02]
11. Billie Jean [11:27]
12. Working Day & Night [10:07]
13. Beat It [7:34]
14. Will You Be There [9:35]
15. Black or White [6:29]
16. Heal the World [9:27]
17. Man in the Mirror [15:42]
18. Credits [:00]

Customer Reviews

Little Mikey Live!5
Not being a real fan of Michael Jackson (my wife and her friends are however) and being totally objective, you will thoroughly enjoy this concert. He does lip-sync a few songs when he is dancing, so be prepared. Sound and video are excellent. Great set list and the audience participation throughout the concert will keep you fully entertained. Enjoy it!

Dangerously close to 4 stars.5
**Spoiler warning! Content of the dvd is revealed.** As a fan writing to fans, yes, this is a must-have. Lots of costume changes, expert camera & sound work. HowEver, parts of the dvd were disappointing. I was expecting the quality of the other MJJ dvd’s. At the beginning of the concert, there are endless shots of fans (mostly girls) collapsing in tears, screaming uncontrolably, swooning, and being carried away. I was actually annoyed at times because there were so few shots of MJJ’s face or even a completed dance sequence. At times, to me anyway, MJJ looked tired or distressed–missing some of the most powerful and thrilling notes of the songs and not up to his usual dynamic standard of dancing. The acting transition between ‘I just can’t stop loving you’ and ‘She’s out of my life’ looked forced. One of his magical spins ends up with him collapsed face-down on the stage. At another later point, he falls down on his back with his feet towards the audience. It seemed a little odd somehow, like when he ends up on his back, legs furiously pumping the air over his body. I don’t know why the concert camera work included a shot of MJJ drying off with a towel and then throwing it down behind the Beat It dance crew. And, not MJJ’s fault, a dancer steps on the back of his (not MJJ’s) costume as he is lifting M up. As the dancer moves away, the material flutters down to the floor and remains as a distraction for quite a while. A belt on M misplaces during a song and shows white shirt underneath. A pair of loose black pants has some kind of white fuzzy blotch on the front of one thigh. As a Rabid MJJ fan (really I am, I just tend to notice details), I will be watching this dvd over and over again with my finger on the ‘repeat’ and ‘slow motion’ button to catch every ‘thrilling’ moment. MJJK





Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / เปลี่ยนแปลง )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / เปลี่ยนแปลง )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / เปลี่ยนแปลง )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / เปลี่ยนแปลง )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: